ESCO

HOME > Product > ESCO

  Energy Service Company (ESCO) is a business type that providing a full range of services to improve energy efficiency. It assists business and industry to develop energy-saving plan, and the cost can be repaid from improving energy efficiency in the use. Better able to attract users to plan energy saving projects, because it can be considered not to construct their own funds themselves.

  Our service is Energy Service Performance Contracts (ESPC), by providing energy-savings project for users, and to ensure that reached a certain number of energy-saving amount within a period. The cost of projects incurred in the period will be paid by savings of the energy cost. The cost of projects include energy audit services, project design, equipment selection and purchase, construction management, equipment installation and training expenses.

  The main service processes is assessing the feasibility Energy Conservation Measure (ECMs) for customers by energy-saving services with professional technology company. They analyze capital and payback period of renovation project for the promotion of energy-saving projects reference.

  ESCO business model for the energy users to improve energy efficiency, reduce energy costs, but also do not have to pay an additional project costs; energy technology services companies to increase the company's turnover and profitability; financial institutions to relieve their financial pressure, has added a new business to earn spreads; environmental protection and sustainable development. Energy users, energy and technology services companies, financial institutions, environmental protection and work together to create a win-win situation.

能源技術服務業(Energy Service Company, ESCO)是提供能源效率全方位改善服務的一種事業型態,協助工商業界擬定節能計畫,所需的費用則由改善能源使用效益中償還。因為可考量不用自行準備建構資金,較能吸引能源用戶進行節能計畫。

  提供的服務項目為「節能績效保證合約」(Energy Service Performance Contracts, ESPC),藉由對能源用戶提供節約能源專案,並保證在一定的期限內達成某一個數量的節能金額,期間所產生的專案費用,均由節約能源所省下之能源費用來支付,專案費用可能包含能源查核服務、專案設計、設備選用與購買、施工管理、設備安裝及教育訓練等費用。

  主要服務流程由具有專業節能技術的能源技術服務公司,為客戶評估可行的節能改造措施(Energy Conservation Measures, ECMs),分析改造工程所需要的資金及回收年限,作為推動節能工程的參考。

  ESCO營運模式為能源用戶改善了能源使用效率,減少能源費用支出,而且不必額外支付工程費用;能源技術服務公司增加了公司的營業額及獲利;金融機構紓解其資金壓力,增加了一種新業務賺取利差;環境保護與永續發展。能源用戶、能源技術服務公司、金融機構、環境保護共同創造了一個多贏的局面。